Testimonials

The Movers Were Great

The movers were great and did an excellent job!  I would happily recommend your company and you!
Sherry
March 2017

You Made The Whole Move Much Less Stressful

You made the whole move much less stressful. I will definitely use you for future moves.

Anne
March 2017

The move could not have gone better

The move could not have gone better. Mike and the rest of the crew were awesome. They were professional and polite and went above and beyond to make this move as easy as they could. Hopefully we won’t need to move for a long long time but if we do we’ll use Gallo.

Shel
March 2017

The move went great

The move went great and the movers did an excellent job. I would recommend them highly. Thanks for a smooth move.

Willy
March 2017

Highly Recommend Gallo

Crew had to load in the snow (light in the beginning, blizzard for the last 2 hours) They did a fantastic job handling the weather (without complaint!) and were able to work quickly loading 2 trucks. Same crew did the unload the next day (in much better weather) and did a great job putting everything where it belonged. No damage to anything! Final delivery price was right on the estimate. Highly recommend Gallo.

Greg
February 2017

Everything went great

Everything went great. Your guys were terrific. We are all moved in to the apartment. Just a little cleaning at the condo left for tomorrow. Thanks for checking in.

Ruth
February 2017

John was superb, and understanding

I would like to compliment the entire Gallo team on a totally painless move to Gettysburg, PA. Being our first move since 1975, we really did not know what to expect. We only heard negative things about moving companies. You guys were great. John, the driver should get a raise. He is a great representative of your company. The 4 people on his crew were courteous and very professional. John was superb, and understanding. When we make our next move in 42 years we will be sure to call Gallo, and will recommend you whenever we can.

Mike
February 2017

Thank you for the very positive experience

Thank you so much for a very efficient move today. Your crew guys were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. They were especially respectful of the elderly who were at every step of the way. I now know why you were recommended by Tatnuck Park senior living. Thank you for the very positive experience.

Kathleen
January 2017

I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an excellent mover

I just wanted to let you know what a pleasant experience I had moving with your company. In what is often a very stressful experience, it was made very enjoyable.

From the packing done by Kevin and Nick and the moving itself done by Kevin, Nick, Gary and Chris, I couldn’t have been more pleased. They were reliable and professional. They even managed to move my things that I had packed rather poorly (Who needs paper?) and nothing was broken.

I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an excellent mover.

 

Debbie
January 2017

Whenever I get the opportunity to recommend a moving company, it is always Gallo Moving & Storage

As a real estate professional for over 15 years, I’m often asked to refer various service providers. Whenever I get the opportunity to recommend a moving company, it is always Gallo Moving & Storage. They always come through, never let me down, and always provide top notch service. My clients are happy and that makes me happy. I’m always confident to recommend Gallo because they’ve earned it!

Linda
January 2017

No need to worry with Gallo Moving

After reading the reviews for a number of moving companies, our decision came down to picking one of two finalists.  Each of them had one bad review, so we felt we were taking our chances no matter which one we selected.  It turns out that we had no need to worry with our selection of Gallo Moving.  Bill came to our house within a day or two of our initial call.  He went through the entire property and explained the process to us.  Bill even gave us a few tips on how to reduce the final bill, like emptying the attic and moving the items to lower floors. On the day of the move, Mike and Brian arrived within 30 minutes of the scheduled time.  The whole process of selling a house and buying a condo had been stressful.  We found that working with Mike and Brian made moving one of the more enjoyable aspects of the entire process.  They were pleasant, polite, and professional.  It was amazing to see how quickly and carefully they wrapped a variety of items.  In two hours, the truck was packed and on its way to the condo unit only about 8 miles away.  The unloading process was even faster.  All the boxes and furniture were placed exactly in the areas we requested.  Now that we have opened the boxes and unwrapped the items, we are happy to report that not one thing was broken.  That was quite the feat when you consider the fragile condition of some of the heirloom china.  Perhaps one of the nicest surprises was the fact that the final bill was about 20% less than the estimate. We certainly had a great experience with Gallo and would recommend the company without reservation.
Leon
January 2017

Mike, Tony and Joe were great!!

Mike, Tony and Joe were great!!  They arrived on Saturday morning when they said they would and they got right down to business.  They had everything out of the in-law and main side of the house in 2.5 hours!!  They work quickly and efficiently.

As soon as my close was done on Tuesday, I texted Mike and he was at the new place in 30 minutes and they were in and out in 2 hours.

I couldn’t have asked for a smoother move from one to the other!!  After our first meeting I knew Gallo was the right choice to use for my move.

Thank you for everything!  Happy holidays!

Jackie
December 2016

The team was great and did a superb job

Everything went well once we finally arrived. The team was great and did a superb job. Nice crew. Thanks again and enjoy the holiday season. Best wishes.

 

Lisa
December 2016

I could not have been happier with the crew

I could not have been happier with the crew. Mike, Joe and Tony were very professional and were great to work with. They were extra helpful with the heavy stuff like my safe and antique stove.

 

Mike
December 2016

The Crew Leader was great!

The Crew Leader was great! The helper was very polite and pleasant to deal with and clearly working hard to make sure we were happy.

Vin
July 2016

The team did an outstanding job

The team did an outstanding job, showed up and went to work — any request we had they took care of right away, cost estimate was right on. You guys took the stress out of moving.

Mike
July 2016

Great Job!

Great Job! You guys were great and I would recommend you to anyone! Have a Great Day!

Joe
July 2016

We are so glad that we chose Gallo Moving

We are so glad that we chose Gallo Moving & Storage to help with our local move. They were a few minutes early both days and very accommodating. Everyone that we worked with at Gallo was friendly and dedicated to making our move go smoothly.

Becky
July 2016

These guys are great!

These guys are great! Every interaction I’ve had with the members of the Gallo Moving & Storage Team has been superior. They are super responsive and highly professional. They arrived on time and took great care loading and unloading our belongings. We had an excellent experience with a great crew of movers who were on time, professional, efficient, and basically just very good at what they do. They were so conscientious and were so patient with us. We had some last minute / game time decisions to be made with regard to the furniture because our realtor recommended leaving some furniture to stage the house.

We also used a COW (Container On Wheels), also from Gallo Moving & Storage, to stage the home we were selling and basically declutter our home while we prepared to move to our other home. I highly recommend this strategy. The COW was also delivered on time and with great care. It can then be loaded and transported to another location to supplement the move or if you have to stage your home and move some items at different times.

Most importantly, they were also super honest. Given the game time decisions we moved less furniture than we previously thought. So our bill was adjusted to reflect the actual amount vs. the price we were originally quoted. We really appreciated their honesty, conscientiousness and hard work. My husband and I can’t say enough good things about them. They made moving (IMO – an inherently stressful experience) significantly less stressful. For that, we are most appreciative! We’ve already highly recommended them to our some of our friends who are also in the process of moving.
Thanks again!

Jen
June 2016

Read Our Yelp Reviews

Gallo Moving on Yelp

Read Our Facebook Reviews

Facebook

Testimonials Archive

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009